What happened when I found an iPhone


I found an iPhone on the beach this week. It was lucky to survive as the tide was only a few feet away and it could have easily been swamped by the tide. There was no one around at the time so I popped it in my pocket and then set about wondering what to do with it. I could not ring the owner as they obviously did not have the phone and they might not be at home anyway.

First thing to mind was to put notice on Social Media networks that it had been found but suppose the owner or friends weren’t social media users? Next thought was to hand it at the local Police station necessitating a drive into town.

As chance would have it, the owner realised it was missing and asked a passer by if they would ring his number. The phone rang, I answered and we agreed to meet as he was out for a jog and not too far way.

The iPhone was duly reunited to a grateful owner but it got me thinking what would have happened if it had not been reunited so easily? These phones have become extensions of ourselves. They may have photo and films of our families, contain our music collections and our private and business contacts. It got me thinking what would you do if it happened to you and this information was lost? Have you backed the information up and is the phone secure from prying eyes?

Well I must confess my that my smart phone was not secured or backed up. However, it is now pin code protected and fully backed up🙂

So if you haven’t done so already I would also suggest you to consider similar action and ask yourself what would you do if your phone was lost?

About Site Admin

Admin
This entry was posted in Socialmedia, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

